dukillo.blogg.se

Pole dance metro last light pc max
Pole dance metro last light pc max







I would say that probably the passion for post-apocalyptic fiction may not be, first and foremost, from the fact that I read something or played something but from the fact that I lived in a post-apocalyptic state. So I believe it was a mixed influence from gaming and the books that I read.īut it’s also my living experience. Like abandoned cities where you could go and explore and find remnants of people’s lives and monuments to unknown heroes. It’s kind of a joint influence with Mad Max, Fallout, and the Soviet science fiction books by the Strugatsky brothers, who wrote Roadside Picnic.Īnd The Doomed City, which is less well known but also very much romanticising the abandoned urban spaces. I would say probably the first two Fallout games influenced my interest for post-apocalyptic fiction. Especially as you started as a novelist so early.ĭG: Yeah, during all my school years I was writing science fiction novels in my notebooks. GC: The reason I ask, is whether you think game logic influences what you write.

pole dance metro last light pc max

Before it was an experience you could share with your friends, but now all my friends are f***ing married – you know? But I’ve got, of course, an Xbox and PlayStation, since I need to follow the new releases but it’s getting increasingly difficult to focus on a gaming story. GC: Oh, you’re making me feel all nostalgic!ĭG: But I wouldn’t really say that I’ve played that much before the last 10 years. And the first Civilization and then Doom…

pole dance metro last light pc max

My first PC was a 286 processor and my first game was Wolfenstein 3D. GC: I understand you’ve been a gamer all your life?ĭG: I started playing when I was, like, 11 or 12. Not only that but he’s a gamer and a post-apocalypse survivor…įormats: Xbox One (previewed), PlayStation 4, and PC He’s a fascinating figure too: speaking perfect English (and multiple other languages) with almost no trace of an accent.









Pole dance metro last light pc max